What Are We Waiting For?

Screen Shot 2016-08-28 at 4.04.34 PM

As promised, I am writing a small update on the School Supplies, and Books, Books, BOOKS! post. We have purchased many of the items on the book list, but there are a few things we still need. Many  of these things are consumable items, such as drawing paper, printing paper, washable markers, water colors, and some more specific pens for handwriting. There are a couple of books in particular I would love to get, and I’ve listed all of these things below. 🙂

Screen Shot 2016-08-28 at 4.03.44 PM

The Harmon Academy would like to thank each of you who has helped us out in various ways over the summer to prepare for this crazy fall. The donations and support has been priceless, during a time of uncertainty and tightening finances.

Screen Shot 2016-08-28 at 4.04.23 PM

Our Go Fund Me goal has dropped a bit, since we found some great deals on things, but there is still a chunk that remains for musical lessons and fees for the two older boys, as well as general supplies. {just in case you were wondering what in the world we needed any of that $$ for!;) } Screen Shot 2016-08-28 at 4.04.02 PM

Thank you again, and we look forward to posting all we are working on this year!

Madly painting my bedroom, {9ish days and counting}

Shelley

Here is the list of remaining books and supplies: {don’t read this if you have recently been forbidden from any shopping of any kind…you know who  you are!} For anyone else, this is just food for thought. We will be chipping away at this list over the next few months, and would love any contributions you may be willing to make, even if its random paper for crafts. 🙂

Books:

Strayer-Upton Practical Arithmetic Books 2 & 3 $29 

Great Courses Western Civ $50

Rendering in Pen and Ink $16

Madam How and Lady Why $6

The Story Book of Science $15

Elementary Geography $9

Supplies and materials:

Magnadoodle $17

copy paper $29

Pilot Varsity disposable fountain pens $14

Pilot Hi-tec Maica gel roller pens $11

Ticonderoga Black pencils $5

Pipsqueak markers $19

Penmanship copybooks $15

Total: $235 110  $33 {amazing – thank you! } Yikes! I sometimes can’t believe that half a dozen books and some pens and paper can add up that quickly.

4 comments

  1. Thank you for this updated list. I have had a note on my counter for a few weeks to take a look at your book list again. I haven’t had a chance to help out yet, but I’m planning on it! I have Amazon prime, so I’ll order a couple things and have them mailed to your house. I will let you know what is coming so you can cross them off your list. Part of my worry before was, how would I know if I was duplicating what someone else already purchased?

    You sure have been on my mind these past few weeks, and I’m very excited for you to be so close to having daughter #2 any time now! Love to all of you, Auntie Sue-Sue

    On Sun, Aug 28, 2016 at 4:06 PM, The Harmon Academy wrote:

    > theharmonacademy posted: ” As promised, I am writing a small update on the > School Supplies, and Books, Books, BOOKS! post. We have purchased many of > the items on the book list, but there are a few things we still need. Many > of these things are consumable items, such as drawing p” >

    Like

  2. Well, I DO so like your spreadsheet! Amazing! And items which you have received neatly crossed out! Perfect! Here is what I ordered today:
    Spencerian Copybooks 1-5,
    Elementary Geography,
    Fisher-Price Slim Doodle Pro, Purple,
    HP Paper, Everyday Copy and Print Poly Wrap.

    Like

Comments are closed.